Skip to content

Making the best of it

September 20, 2010

I’ve got a fun night planned tonight.   Yep.  Just me and 4 cubic yards of laundry.

Boys are asleep, hubby’s on the computer, and I have the dining room table all to myself to spread out those towels and undershirts.  WOO HOO!

BUT I also have a plan.  A little guilty pleasure, if you will.  I’ve rented a chick flick and I’m going to set it up on our portable DVD player right between the T-shirt pile and Eric’s jammies.   I have roughly 1.5 hours of folding ahead of me, and that should just about get me through to the happy ending of my movie, too.

This… will be multitasking at it’s finest, and laundry at it’s most enjoyable.  Maybe this week I’ll tell the boys to roll in the mud a little longer – and next Sunday I’ll rent Gone With the Wind.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

