Skip to content

Score!

August 22, 2010

I can’t believe how long I waited for back-to-school shopping.  Last night I finally sat down with the circulars and decided that STAPLES was my best bet for one-stop shopping for last week’s deals.

My big disappointment?  No dollar Crayola markers in any of the ads.  I’m a marker snob.  I only like Crayola.  I wanted to purchase 6-8 sets of makers but I’m to frugal (okay – “cheap”) to shell out $24 – 32.00 for markers, even good ones, so I thought I’d be stuck with knock-offs.

Low and behold, an unadvertised sale at STAPLES!  Crayola markers, both fat and skinny, on sale for A DOLLAR until September 4!  I did the happy dance right there in the aisle.

I’ll continue to collect for this week and next, and present “Surprise Supplies” bags to Shane and Eric on the first morning of school.

Like I said in yesterday’s post… It’s going to be a good year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

