Skip to content

Conclusion of the Matter

July 27, 2010

As we saw in yesterday’s post, gender bias already lurks in the heart of  one of our boys.

This morning I addressed it appropriately, I think.  I asked Shane to fix breakfast.  I did not watch.  I know better.

After some scary bumps, bangs and crashes, I heard Shane present Eric with breakfast (“Here you go, ya’ little cream pie.”), and sit down himself.  I took a deep breath.  I peeked around the corner.  Two bowls of cereal, adequately poured and milked, and two glasses of milk with minimal puddling sat at each place.

Shane’s bowl held a mountain of Raisin Bran.  More than he has ever eaten in one sitting.  Hopefully this will not cause trouble later today.

Shane's mountain of bran

Eric’s bowl contained a lake of milk and a few submerged flakes.

You could float a boat in this bowl!

Apparently both bowls were perfect, and I may be out of a job.  I grabbed my camera and brought the lesson home:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

